National Rally Zone

The South African National Rally Championship is a series of rallying events that has taken place each year since 1960. It was won eleven times by Sarel van der Merwe in the 1970s and 1980s. Toyota and Volkswagen vehicles have won the title of champion car in most years since 1998. Festival of motoring showcases the cars and people involved in this sport.